Social Science and Bioethics Early Career Expert Review Group

This expert review group shortlists applications for Research FellowshipsResearch Fellowships for Health Professionals and University Awards

It also makes funding recommendations for Master's Awards and Doctoral Studentships

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Rachel Baker (Chair)

Glasgow Caledonian University

Dr Ben Baumberg Geiger

University of Kent

Professor Tim Doran

University of York

Professor Sarah Hawkes

University College London

Professor Richard Huxtable

University of Bristol

Dr Patricia Kingori

University of Oxford

Dr Hayley MacGregor

University of Sussex

Dr Martyn Pickersgill

University of Edinburgh

Professor Barbara Prainsack

University of Vienna, Austria

Dr Aaron Reeves

University of Oxford

Dr Benedict Rumbold

University of Nottingham

Dr Salla Sariola

University of Helsinki, Finland


Peter Kilroy

Portfolio Developer

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].