Medical Humanities Investigator and Collaborative Award Expert Review Group

This expert review group shortlists applications for Investigator Awards and Collaborative Awards

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Stuart Murray (Chair)

University of Leeds

Professor Alison Bashford

University of New South Wales, Australia

Dr Orkideh Behrouzan

School of Oriental and African Studies

Professor Sanjoy Bhattacharya

University of York

Professor Lauren Kassell

University of Cambridge

Dr Nolwazi Mkhwanazi

University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Dr Laura Salisbury

University of Exeter

Professor Steven Sturdy

University of Edinburgh

Dr Karen Throsby

University of Leeds


Jack Harrington

Portfolio Development Manager

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].