Humanities and Social Science Selection Panel

This panel interviews candidates shortlisted for Investigator Awards and Collaborative Awards and makes funding recommendations.

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Anna Mastroianni (Chair)

University of Washington, USA

Professor Felicity Callard

Birkbeck, University of London

Professor Jeff Collin

University of Edinburgh

Professor Kara Hanson

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Professor Anne Kerr

University of Leeds

Professor Jeffrey Kahn

Johns Hopkins University, USA

Professor Laurie Maguire

University of Oxford

Professor Michael Parker

University of Oxford

Professor John Tresch

University of Pennsylvania, USA


Jack Harrington

Portfolio Development Manager

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].