Heat Physiology Committee

This committee considers applications for the funding award, Biological vulnerability to extreme heat in maternal and child health

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join as necessary.


Professor Hippolite Amadi (Chair)

Imperial College London

Ms Robyn Churchill


Ms Olufunke Fasawe

Clinton Health Access Initiative

Dr John Ganle

University of Ghana

Dr Shawnda Morrison

National University of Singapore

Professor Andreas Matzarakis

Albert-Ludwigs-Universitat Freiburg / Deutscher Wetterdienst

Dr Kirsten Poore

University of Southampton

Dr Marina Romanello

University College London

Dr Perry Sheffield

Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Prof Nynke van den Broek



Kiri Tan

Team Manager, Directed Activities

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].