Cognitive Neuroscience and Mental Health Expert Review Group

Its remit includes:

  • systems-based research, including cognition and behavioural neuroscience
  • neurological disorders
  • mental health disorders
  • translational neuroscience, including cognitive interventions
  • genetics with detailed clinical phenotypic assessments.


Professor Christopher Summerfield (Chair)

University of Oxford

Professor Martin Eimer

Birkbeck, University of London

Professor Thalia Eley

King's College London

Professor Birte Forstmann

University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Professor Floris de Lange

Radboud University, The Netherlands

Professor Concetta Morrone

University of Pisa

Professor Emma Robinson

University of Bristol

Professor James Rowe

University of Cambridge

Professor Sukhwinder Shergill

King's College London

Professor Melanie Wilke

University of Göttingen, Germany


Zoe Broomfield

Neuroscience and Mental Health Team Manager

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].