Biomedical Resource Committee

This committee considers applications for Biomedical Resource Grants.

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor Neil Hall (Chair)

Earlham Institute

Professor Bissan Al-Lazikani

Institute of Cancer Research

Professor Patrick Barth

École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland

Professor Geraldine Boylan

University College Cork, Ireland

Dr Alvis Brazma

European Bioinformatics Institute

Professor Mark Cunningham

Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Professor Achillefs Kapanidis

University of Oxford

Professor Valerie O’Donnell

Cardiff University

Professor Wolk Reik

Babraham Institute


Sharon James

Senior Grants Adviser, Genetics and Molecular Sciences

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].