Science Strategy Advisory Group

This group gives advice and support to help us implement our science strategy.


Professor Anthony Hyman (Chair)

Max Planck Institute of Molecular Cell Biology and Genetics, Germany

Professor Doreen Cantrell

University of Dundee

Professor Helen Colhoun

University of Edinburgh

Professor Helen McShane

University of Oxford

Professor Anne Mills

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Cheryl Moore

New York Genome Center, USA

Professor William Newsome

Stanford University, USA

Professor David Scadden

Harvard University, USA


Dev Churamani

Senior Portfolio Developer

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].