Mental Health Award Interview Committee

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join as necessary.


Professor Angela Roberts (Chair)

University of Cambridge

Dr Sameer Jauhar

King's College London

Dr Claire Gillan

Trinity College Dublin

Dr Gerry Dawson


Professor Ian Jones

University of Cardiff

Dr Daniel Pine

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

Professor Stephen Lawrie

University of Edinburgh

Dr Xiaosi Gu

Mount Sinai

Dr Jacinta O'shea

University of Oxford

Dr Ioana Cristea

University of Pavia

Mr Shuranjeet Takhar

Lived Experience Expert

Ms Grace Gatera

Lived Experience Expert

Dr Elizabeth Camacho

University of Manchester

Professor Sarah Kittel-Schneider

University Hospital Wurzburg

Professor Karl Bechter

University of Ulm

Ms Chantelle Booysen

Lived Experience Expert


Hannah Partridge

Senior Adviser, Directed Activities

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].