Immune System in Health and Disease Expert Review Group

Its remit includes:

  • cellular and molecular immunology
  • inflammation, allergy and auto-immunity
  • the immune response to infection
  • immunity and disease susceptibility/resistance
  • identification and early-stage development of vaccine candidates and adjuvants.


Professor Gerard Graham (Chair)

University of Glasgow

Professor Clare Bryant

University of Cambridge

Professor Neil French

University of Liverpool

Dr Jessica Strid

Imperial College London

Professor Victor Tybulewicz

The Francis Crick Institute

Professor Irina Udalova

University of Oxford

Professor Lucy Walker

University College London

Professor Anthony Williams

University of Southampton


Dr Sheilagh Molloy

Infection and Immunobiology Team Manager

Wellcome Trust


We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].