Our media office helps journalists interested in Wellcome Trust and Wellcome Collection activities, and provides media support to Wellcome researchers.

If you have a media enquiry 

We are receiving a large number of enquiries related to Covid-19. 

If you're a journalist, the best way to reach us is to email mediaoffice@wellcome.org, and we'll respond as soon as we can. If you have an urgent or out of hours enquiry, call +44 (0)20 7611 8866.

See our latest statements on Covid-19.

Contact details for individual media team members are listed below.

Aidan Warner

Media Lead – Corporate

a.warner@wellcome.org

Maggie Stratton

Media Lead – Global Health

m.stratton@wellcome.org

Juan Sanchez

Media Manager – Wellcome Collection

j.sanchez@wellcome.org

Alice Evans

Media Manager

a.evans@wellcome.org

Hannah Franklin

Media Manager

h.franklin@wellcome.org

Natalie Hodgson

Media Manager

n.hodgson@wellcome.org

Simon Shears

Media Manager

s.shears@wellcome.org

Amanda Cashmore

Media Officer

a.cashmore@wellcome.org

Andy Sarjudeen

Media Officer

a.sarjudeen@wellcome.org

If you're a researcher 

We want to help you have conversations with the public about your work. Find out more in our guide to working with the media [PDF 4.6MB].

Latest statements and press releases 

Filming requests  

If you have a filming request, please email us.

Image collections 

Our image collections(opens in a new tab) are freely available and licensed under Creative Commons licences. Please check the licence and credit line before downloading an image.

Wellcome logo 

Download copies of the Wellcome logo.