PhD Programmes for Health Professionals Committee

This committee considers applications for PhD Programmes for Health Professionals.


Professor Michael Kidd (Chair)

Australian National University, Australia

Dr Laura Benjamin

University College London

Professor Yap-Seng Chong

Agency for Science, Technology and Research, Singapore

National University of Singapore, Singapore

Professor Sanjay Chotirmall

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Miss Rachel Guest

University of Edinburgh

Professor Robert Harris

Karolinska Institute, Sweden

Professor Julia Hornberger

University of the Witwatersrand, South Africa

Professor Jennie Hudson

University of New South Wales, Australia

Dr Assan Jaye

Medical Research Council Unit The Gambia, Gambia

Professor Chia-Chin Lin

University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Professor Frank Miedema

Utrecht University, Netherlands

Dr Daniel Morales

University of Dundee

Professor John Prins

University of Melbourne, Australia

Professor Frances Rapport

Macquarie University, Australia

Professor Soo Teo

Cancer Research Malaysia, Malaysia

University of Malaya, Malaysia


Kiri Tan

Senior Grants Adviser, Genetics and Molecular Sciences

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].