Molecular Mechanisms Discovery Advisory Group

This advisory group shortlists candidates for Wellcome Career Development Awards and Wellcome Discovery Awards.


Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.

Dr Anne Straube (Chair)

Dr Ivan Ahel

Dr Chun-wa Chung

Professor Victoria Cowling

Professor Sherif El-Khamisy

Dr Agnieszka Gambus

Professor Syma Khalid

Dr Sara Macias

Professor Ana Pombo

Dr Adrian Saurin

Dr James Turner

Professor Paola Vagnarelli

Professor Anastassia Vorobieva

Dr Steven West

Professor Xiaodong Zhang


Dominic Jones

Funding Manager