Sir Henry Dale Fellowship Interview Committee

This is a joint committee of the Royal Society and Wellcome Trust that interviews candidates shortlisted for Sir Henry Dale Fellowships and Research Career Development Fellowships

Members are listed below. Additional experts will join the panel as necessary.


Professor John Aggleton (Chair)

Cardiff University

Professor Ines Barroso

University of Exeter

Professor Christiane Berger-Schaffitzel

University of Bristol

Professor Neil Brockdorff

University of Oxford

Professor Krishna Chatterjee

University of Cambridge

Professor Christl Donnelly

University of Oxford

Dr Alex Gould

The Francis Crick Institute

Professor Ron Hay

University of Dundee

Professor Eleanor Maguire

University College London

Professor Luke O’Neill

Trinity College Dublin, Ireland

Professor Massimo Palmarini

University of Glasgow

Professor Lucilla Poston

King's College London

Professor Margaret Robinson

University of Cambridge

Professor Deborah Smith

University of York

Professor William Wisden

Imperial College London

Professor Brendan Wren

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine


Luis Tojo

Senior Grants Adviser, Neuroscience and Mental Health

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].