The Hub Selection Panel

This panel considers applications for The Hub Award.


Philomena Gibbons (Chair)

Deputy Director and Head of Operations, Culture & Society

Wellcome Trust

Ken Arnold

Creative Director

Wellcome Trust

Sebastian Crutch

Clinical and research neuropsychologist, Dementia Research Centre

University College London Institute of Neurology

Melanie Keen


Wellcome Collection

Dr Patricia Kingori

Wellcome Senior Investigator and associate professor in sociology and global health ethics at the Wellcome Centre for Ethics and Humanities and the Ethox Centre

University of Oxford

Dan O’Connor

Head of Humanities and Social Science

Wellcome Trust

David Proud

Writer, actor, producer, consultant and Wellcome Trust Engagement fellow

Miranda Wolpert

Head of the Mental Health Programme

Wellcome Trust


Alice Carey

Hub Award and Creative Director

Wellcome Trust

We expect members to comply with our Conflict of Interest Policy [PDF 137KB].